top of page
  • Foto van schrijverNottalkingangela

The Little Things That Make U Happy In Life!

Bijgewerkt op: 14 nov. 2021


Something I really needed to learn. Appreciate the little things in life!

The little things that sum up and make your day!

An instant mood switch when…

My mom calls me randomly to tell me she loves me! <3

My dad sends me crazy selfies of himself! :D

‘She’ sends me a random text with the question ‘if I ate today and drank water already’… <3

I see my best friend after a while 😊

My dog comes for cuddles <3

By focusing on the little fun ‘things’ in a day, you will notice later on that your day is filled with mostly positive and fun vibes!

At the end of the day, you will look back at what you actually did.

At the end of the day, you will look back at what you actually did and feel instant better about that day.

At the end of the day, you will look back at what you did and feel instant better about that day and YOURSELF!

At the end of the day, you will look back at what you did and feel instant better about that day and YOURSELF! since you started focusing on the small things that actually matter.

The small things you accomplished.

Do not dwell too long on the annoying and negative things that happened that day, but rather emphasize the fun and good things that happened!

You got up, you ate, you drank, you walked / cycled or whatever, you did homework or went to work, went to school, went outside and so much more!

If it’s about walking your dog…

Making pancakes…

Getting happy because you saw some butterflies chilling on some pretty flowers…

Talking to a loved one…

Enjoying a cold winter breeze and feeling so much more energetic after that moment…

You should be proud!

Some people didn’t have the strength to wake up today, yesterday, the day before yesterday or tomorrow.

Stop letting your mood depend on the negative things that happened that day.

Right now, I’m definitely NOT saying that you can’t be sad once in a while…

Not telling you to feel happy 24/7…

Not trying to make you think it’s wrong to feel mad of anxious…

Not wanting you to think that feeling less energetic makes u less of a person…

Feelings are feelings and it’s okay to feel weird once in a while.

It’s not about feeling weird, sad or mad ONCE IN A WHILE…

It’s about how to pick it all up again!

Will you be able to get back up tomorrow after a hard/bad day?

Will you be able to start up again and be full of positive energy?

Will you be able to highlight your good moments that day like you used to?!

This is something I had a lot of trouble with.

‘It’s just a bad day, not a bad life!’.

But sometimes these bad days only seem to get worse…

Sometimes these bad days only seem to get more frequent…

Sometimes… I don’t know if I’ll be strong enough…

But bad days make you stronger!

Bad days make you the person you are today!

Appreciate bad days.

You are still standing because of them!

Now… I have made up a challenge for myself, but also for you!

A challenge that will change our mindsets! 😊

From now on…


You have to make a list and write up at least 5 you are:

· grateful / thankful for

· happy with (you did)!

· Proud of

· Etc. etc.

For example:

1. I’m grateful / thankful for the fact that my parents got up today!

2. I’m happy that I got to cycle to my traineeship

3. I’m proud of myself that I ate something that was out of my comfort zone!

4. I’m proud of myself that I didn’t let my day get ruined by the facts that I’m really bloated today.

5. I’m happy that I’m going to the gym later today!

6. I’m grateful / thankful that I’m dating the most amazing girl I could wish for and facetimed with her<3😊

7. I’m happy I got to meet my brother last Friday omg so happy :D!

I could sum up so much more!



Walks with her make me very happy!!!!

YOU ARE NOT ALONE

LOTS OF LOVE!<3

18 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

Comments


bottom of page